Stanford Primary


Staff at Stanford

Senior Leadership Team

Miss F David – Head of School

Miss H Gilroy – Assistant Headteacher 

Mr J Overy -  Curriculum Lead

Miss C Garland - Inclusion Lead (includingSENDCo)


Sunflower Class

Ms L Bartels  - Teacher / Nursery and Reception


Year 1 - Buttercup Class

Ms S McDonald - Teacher

Miss H Gilroy - Assistant Headteacher


Years 2 and 3 - Poppy/ Daisy Class


Mr J Overy - Teacher


Year 4/5 - Heather Class

Ms N Melehi - Teacher


Year 6 - Lavender Class

Mrs A Hussain - Teacher 


Willow Class

Miss C Harris - Teacher

Mrs A Hall - Teacher


Oak Class

Miss J Teixeira - Teacher


Elm Class

Mr A Dove - Teacher


Sycamore Class

Mrs S Martin - Teacher


School Support

Mrs T Cumbers - Pupil Support and Parent Partnership Lead

Miss A Cookson - Teacher / Lead Practitioner

Miss H Phillips - Core Subject Specialist Assistant

Miss L Horner - Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs T Cumbers – Nursery Nurse 

Mrs J Penney – Nursery Nurse 

Mrs H Hussain - Inclusion Assistant

Mrs C Michael - Inclusion Assistant

Mrs J Alexander - Teaching assistant

Miss C Turner - Teaching Assistant

Mrs S Rana - Teaching Assistant

Mrs G Mackenzie - Teaching Assistant

Miss L O'Byrne - Teaching Assistant



Midday Supervisors/Play Leaders

Miss S McLaren - Midday Supervisor / Play Leader

Miss M Lee - Midday Supervisor / Play Leader

Mrs Z Bassawan - Midday Supervisor / Play Leader

Miss E Dring - Midday Supervisor/ Sports Lead



Mrs K Hawley - Administration / Finance Assistant



Mr P Daws - Premises Officer

Mr K Afriyie - Relief Caretaker

Website Design by Greenhouse School Websites